Staff and Board

Grassroot Givers is run by everyday professionals living in Albany county, many of whom were born and raised here.​


Mary Partridge-Brown

Please reload

Roberta Sandler

Please reload

Board of Directors

  • David Cherubin (Attorney, Private Practice)



  • James Bilik (NYSUT)



  • Ellen Kelly (Research Foundation for SUNY)​



  • Natalie Mantey (SEFCU)



  • Gina Szesnat (Academy of Holy Names and Green Tech Charter)


  • Deborah Liebman (NYS Tax and Finance)

  • Jill Rifkin (Independent College Counselor)

  • MiKaila Espera (Maximus) 

Advisory Board

  • Michael Boxley

  • Georgia Fishburn

  • Alan Lobel

  • Jan Gallas

  • Pat Brown

  • Jamel Muhammad

  • Judy Pardee

  • Spiro Socaris

  • Ruth Colman

522 Washington Ave.

Albany, NY 12203

P.O. Box 84

Delmar NY 12054

Open by appointment- please call ahead!

Grassroot Givers is a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization, supporting underserved communities in the Capital District. 
Our EIN is 80-0267317.

© 2008-2021 Grassroot Givers. Proudly created with